Our World XXX

Kurtis O-horz

Four separate stories, four different lives in the wake of the perfect storm. The choices we make are building the new face of humanity. Each day we struggle to survive. No more news, no Hollywood and no political finger pointing. Now the lights are out, water stopped running, this is Our World.

Kurtis O’Leary

We are growing food now. I hate to beat a the same drum as my last entry but the fact is the loss of the community was the greatest blow our country ever took. The nukes were like a nip on the big toe compared to the collapse of our communities. There are laws in our community here. Things we are responsible for as a community. The obvious things murder, theft, sex crime are not even mentioned we are too busy working to make any of these mistakes. Working to stay alive

Trade, growing food and livestock, nurturing the youth all of these “radical ideas” were nearly laughable before the mess went down. Now I look around and I think to myself could we have avoided it all if we just got back to the basics a little quicker.

I guess none of it matters now. The losses have been and the only smiles left are for what shall be. Are we doomed to repeat our fate yet again. The fall of empires is something human beings excell at. We build it up only to break it down. The backs of our forefathers break to set us on top and then like little children we sit back and dismantle all of their hard work. Interesting thoughts for an afternoon with a full stomach.

Sharon Kimball

The impact has been devastating on the group of deviants. It is so interesting. They live in fear now just as the zombies that walk the halls. Drugged up and scared of their captures. I am now their frightening capture. It is an empowering feeling but I must figure out the next step here. What could come of this situation? Not sure but I have to think. Like I said before there may be no happy end for the folks here at Dependency High. Perhaps just an end that is less awful.

The walks are more frequent now. They are making it harder to terrorize them. Though not impossible. The men walk the halls with machetes now. They dont want me getting my hands on any more bullets. Can you blame them.

There are days when I feel like just burning the whole place down and killing everyone inside. A reset. This place is such a metaphor for the oligarch society we lived in before this. They burnt it down and now look at us. Eating trash and worse to stay alive. Whatever I decide Im leaving Phoenix.

Gilbert Hernandez

Is it any surprise that offering a free service to someone who has been through what my fellow neighbors have been through gets a crooked look. We have started taking a small group of individuals over to Rittenhouse Square to train. There are still bullies walking the streets. The group is building and though we simply cannot demand payment for the training people have been generous. We’ve been eating.

Curious eyes watch from afar and rising powers within the city look down on us. We are creating a herd that is much harder to cull. There are gangs forming and rising up in the streets. I am sure we will clash one day. There is nothing holding me to this earth. Some days I wake up wishing that battle would come. I fantasize about going down in a flame of glory and waking up somewhere new. Somewhere warm where we are all forgiven.

Terrence Howard

I took a long walk around the neighborhood last week. Armed of course. I was contemplating breaking down some barriers. It appears there are sections of my once glorious neighborhood that have been transformed into a holding area for thieves. The houses are trashed and loud, young fools of every race are reaping from the benefits of their actions.

These are the type of guys that come in hordes. Rape my daughters  and wife. Kill me. Not in my neighborhood. They looked drunk and I probably could have taken them out with my pistol from a distance before they realized what was happening. But these are not war times. I refuse it. Its time for recovery.

Long story short I headed home after a quick walk by to see how many I was dealing with. I will talk to them. Man to Men. Draw my card first and allow them show theirs. If they have to die than so be it. I am the man for the job. I love my girls. Its ugly but this is our world.

 

This entry was published on April 12, 2013 at 4:44 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

